Members

The Global Ranavirus Consortium welcomes all individuals with an interest in ranaviruses and their impact on cold-blooded vertebrates. Please go to the membership page to join. Note that your annual membership dues will be used to support GRC efforts including the biennial symposium, the website, and new outreach products.

Members with an asterisk * after their names are Charter Members.

NOTE: Current dues-paying members are listed first; those who’s names fall below the double lines need to renew their membership. Thanks!

Last updated: 30 April 2017

Last nameFirst nameAffiliationRegionResearch FocusTaxonomic focusemail
QinQiweiChinese Academy of SciencesAsiaqinqw@scau.edu.cn
Une*YumiAzabu UniversityAsiaPathology, Veterinary MedicineAmphibiansune@azabu-u.ac.jp
ZengLingbingChinese Academy of Fishery Scienceszlb@yfi.ac.cn
Ariel*EllenJames Cook UniversityAustraliaVirology, Immunology, Pathology, EpidemiologyFishes, Reptilesellen.ariel@jcu.edu.au
MaclaineAliciaJames Cook UniversityAustraliaalicia.maclaine@my.jcu.edu.au
WirthWytammaJames Cook UniversityAustraliaVirology, Immunology, Pathology, Epidemiology, EcologyReptileswytamma.wirth@my.jcu.edu.au
CampbellLewisUniversity of Exeter/Institute of ZoologyEuropeEpidemiology, Ecology, EvolutionAmphibiansl.campbell@exeter.ac.uk
GarnerTrentZoological Society of LondonEuropeAmphibianstrent.garner@ioz.ac.uk
Kik*MarjaUtrecht universityEuropePathology, Veterinary MedicineAmphibians, Fishes, Reptilesm.kik@uu.nl
Marschang*RachelLaboklin GmbH & Co. KGEuropeVirology, Veterinary MedicineReptilesrachel.marschang@googlemail.com
Price*Stephen J.University College LondonEuropeEpidemiology, Ecology, EvolutionAmphibians, Reptiless.price@ucl.ac.uk
RijksJolianneDutch Wildlife Health CentreEuropej.m.rijks@uu.nl
Saucedo GarnicaBernardoUtrecht UniversityEuropePathologyAmphibiansb_saucedo@hotmail.com
AshLaurenUniversity of VermontNorth AmericaEpidemiology, Ecology, EvolutionAmphibianslvash@uvm.edu
Bienentreu*Joe-FelixLaurentian UniversityNorth AmericaEpidemiology, Ecology, EvolutionAmphibians, Reptilesfbienentreu@laurentian.ca
BrenesRobertoCarroll UniversityNorth AmericaEpidemiology, EcologyAmphibiansrbrenes@carrolu.edu
Brunner*JesseWashington State UniversityNorth AmericaEpidemiology, Ecology, EvolutionAmphibiansjesse.brunner@wsu.edu
Chinchar*V. GregoryUniversity of Mississippi Medical CenterNorth AmericaVirology, ImmunologyAmphibians, Fishesvchinchar@umc.edu
CusaacPatrickUniversity of TennesseeNorth AmericaEcologyAmphibiansjcusaac@utk.edu
Davis*Drew R.University of South DakotaNorth AmericaEcologyAmphibiansdrewrdavis@gmail.com
Duffus*AmandaGordon State CollegeNorth AmericaOtherAmphibiansaduffus@gordonstate.edu
Forzan*MariaCornell UniversityNorth AmericaPathology, Veterinary MedicineAmphibiansmdf93@cornell.edu
Goodman*Rachel M.Hampden-Sydney CollegeNorth AmericaEcologyAmphibians, Reptilesrgoodman@hsc.edu
Gray*MatthewUniversity of TennesseeNorth AmericaEpidemiology, EcologyAmphibians, Fishes, Reptilesmgray11@utk.edu
Grayfer*LeonGeorge Washington UniversityNorth AmericaVirology, ImmunologyAmphibiansleon_grayfer@gwu.edu
HallEmilyVanderbilt UniversityNorth AmericaImmunology, EcologyAmphibiansemily.m.hall@vanderbilt.edu
HardmanRebeccaUniversity of TennesseeNorth Americalavalizard17@gmail.com
Jancovich*JamesCalifornia State University San MarcosNorth AmericaVirologyAmphibiansjjancovich@csusm.edu
Johnson*PatriciaTurtle AdvocateNorth AmericaOtherReptilesTurtleAdvocate@gmail.com
KodaSamanthaUniversity of FloridaNorth Americasamanthakoda@ufl.edu
Lance*StaceySavannah River Ecology LaboratoryNorth AmericaEcology, EvolutionAmphibians, Reptileslance@srel.uga.edu
Le SageMitchWashington State UniversityNorth AmericaEcologyAmphibiansmitchell.lesage@wsu.edu
LentzThomasNorth Carolina State UniversityNorth AmericaEpidemiologyAmphibianstblentz@ncsu.edu
Lesbarreres*DavidLaurentian UniversityNorth AmericaEpidemiology, EcologyAmphibiansdlesbarreres@laurentian.ca
Miller*Debra LeeUniversity of TennesseeNorth AmericaPathology, Veterinary MedicineAmphibians, Fishes, Reptilesdmille42@utk.edu
ParisioFrankNYS Dept. of Environmental ConservationNorth Americafparisio@dep.nyc.gov
Robert*JacquesUniversity of Rochester Medical CenterNorth AmericaImmunologyAmphibiansJacques_robert@urmc.rochester.edu
Rollins-SmithLouiseVanderbilt UniversityNorth AmericaImmunologyAmphibianslouise.rollins-smith@vanderbilt.edu
ScherbatskoyElizabethUniversity of FloridaNorth Americaescherbatskoy@ufl.edu
Schock*DannaKeyano CollegeNorth AmericaEcology, EvolutionAmphibiansdanna.schock@keyano.ca
SriwanayosPreeyanan (Mameow)University of FloridaNorth Americamameow@ufl.edu
Steckler*NatalieUniversity of FloridaNorth AmericaVirology, Pathology, Veterinary Medicine, EvolutionAmphibians, Fishes, Reptilessteckler@ufl.edu
SubramaniamKuttichantranUniversity of FloridaNorth Americakuttichantran@ufl.edu
WaltzekThomasUniversity of FloridaNorth AmericaVirology, Veterinary Medicine, Epidemiology, Ecology, Evolution, OtherAmphibians, Fishes, Reptiles, Other / NAtomwaltzek@gmail.com
YarberChristianUniversity of TennesseeNorth Americacyarber2@vols.utk.edu
Mazzoni Romero*Rolando AlfredoRolando Mazzoni - UFGSouth AmericaVeterinary MedicineAmphibiansrolo1001@gmail.com
FerreiraClaudiaINSTITUTO DE PESCASouth Americaclaudia@pesca.sp.gov.br
Jacinto*MonicaUniversidad Nacional AutoÌà_noma de MeÌà_xicoSouth AmericaVirology, Pathology, Epidemiology, Ecology, EvolutionAmphibiansacinom_80@hotmail.com
PenafielAlexandraUniversidad Andres BelloSouth Americaalexandra.penafiel.r@gmail.com
Soto-AzatClaudioUniversidad Andr_s BelloSouth Americacsotoazat@gmail.com

Members listed below are not current. Please renew your membership! Thanks!

Okimoto*Ben F.AsiaVeterinary MedicineAmphibians, Fishes, Reptileshnlzoovet@hawaii.rr.com
RobertsJohnAuburn UniversityAsiaPathologyAmphibians, Reptilesjfr0004@auburn.edu
BayleyAmandaCefasEuropeVirologyAmphibiansamanda.bayley@cefas.co.uk
ChengulaAugustinoNorwegian University of Life SciencesEuropeVirology, Immunology, Veterinary Medicine, Epidemiology, EvolutionFishesachengula@suanet.ac.tz
CunninghamAndrewInstitute of ZoologyEuropeEpidemiologyAmphibiansa.cunningham@ioz.ac.uk
Gannon*Stacey MarieEuropeOtherAmphibians, Reptilesstaceymarie030@gmail.com
Lewis*ToddEuropeEpidemiology, EcologyAmphibians, Reptiles
ecolewis@gmail.com
Wynne*FelicityEuropeEcology, EvolutionAmphibians, Reptilesfelicity.wynne@hotmail.co.uk
Allender*MatthewUniversity of IllinoisNorth AmericaVeterinary Medicine, Epidemiology, EcologyAmphibians, Reptilesmcallend@illinois.edu
BastaracheBrianBristol County Agricultural SchoolNorth AmericaEcology, EvolutionAmphibians, Fishes, Reptilesbastarache@post.harvard.edu
BatemanJohnThe College at Brockport, SUNYNorth AmericaEcologyAmphibiansjbate2@brockport.edu
BennettAmandaTrent UniversityNorth AmericaEcologyAmphibiansabennett@trentu.ca
Bogan*JamesThe Critter Fixer of Central FloridaNorth AmericaVeterinary MedicineAmphibians, Fishes, Reptilesthecritterfixer@gmail.com
BucklesElizabethCornell UniversityNorth AmericaPathologyOther / NAelb36@cornell.edu
Claytor*SiearaUniversity of FloridaNorth AmericaVirology, EcologyAmphibians, Fishes, Reptilessclayto@ufl.edu
ColehourJakeMissouri Dept. of ConservationNorth AmericaOtherFishesjake.colehour@mdc.mo.gov
Davis*Drew R.University of South DakotaNorth AmericaEcologyAmphibiansdrewrdavis@gmail.com
EakinCarlyUniversity of MaineNorth AmericaEpidemiology, EcologyAmphibianscarly.eakin@gmail.com
Engberg ThoemmesNormaNorth AmericaVeterinary MedicineReptilesntbronco@yahoo.com
Fenton*HeatherSoutheastern Cooperative Wildlife Disease StudyNorth AmericaPathologyAmphibians, Reptiles, Other / NAhfenton@uga.edu
GrantSamanthaTrent UniversityNorth AmericaVirology, Epidemiology, Ecology, Evolution, OtherAmphibianssamagrant@gmail.com
HamanKatieWA Dept of Fish and WildlifeNorth AmericaPathology, Veterinary Medicine, EpidemiologyAmphibians, Fishes, Reptileskatherine.haman@dfw.wa.gov
HrynykMorganTrent UniversityNorth AmericaVirology, Immunology, EcologyAmphibiansmorganhrynyk@trentu.ca
Jarvis*CatilinUniversity of Tennessee, KnoxvillleNorth AmericaOtherAmphibians, Reptilescaitlinjarvisutk@gmail.com
JessmerAmyState University of New York the College at BrockportNorth AmericaEcology, OtherAmphibiansajess1@u.brockport.edu
Kanda*IanOklahoma State UniversityNorth AmericaVeterinary Medicine, EcologyAmphibians, Reptilesian.kanda@okstate.edu
Kolby*JonathanJames Cook UniversityNorth AmericaEpidemiology, Ecology, OtherAmphibians, Reptilesj_kolby@hotmail.com
Low*KelseyUniversity of IllinoisNorth AmericaEpidemiology, EcologyAmphibians, Reptileskmlow2@illinois.edu
ManqueraElvaOregon State UniversityNorth AmericaEcologyAmphibiansejoymanquera@gmail.com
MillinorDavid ElliottLenoir-Rhyne UniversityNorth AmericaVirology, Pathology, Ecology, EvolutionAmphibians, Reptilesdavid.millinor@my.lr.edu
NgMandyAmerican UniversityNorth AmericaOtherFishesmhng19@gmail.com
ParraGabrielaUniversidad Nacional AutÌà_noma de MÌà_xicoNorth AmericaEcologyAmphibiansgparra@ib.unam.mx
SchwabSamanthaNorth AmericaEpidemiology, EcologyAmphibianssamantharoseschwab@gmail.com
SpatzJenniferUniversity of TennesseeNorth AmericaVirology, EcologyAmphibiansjennifer.asper@gmail.com
SriwanayosPreeyananUniversity of FloridaNorth AmericaVirologyAmphibians, Fishesmameow@ufl.edu
ThurmonSarahUniversity of Mississippi Medical CenterNorth AmericaVirology, Immunology, OtherOther / NAsraethurmon@gmail.com
Titus*ValorieGreen Mountain CollegeNorth AmericaEcologyAmphibians, Reptilesvalorie.titus@greenmtn.edu
VarelaBrandonMcGill UniversityNorth AmericaEpidemiology, Ecology, EvolutionAmphibiansbrandon.varela@mail.mcgill.ca
WeeksDenitaUniversity of MemphisNorth AmericaImmunology, Pathology, Ecology, EvolutionAmphibiansdmweeks@memphis.edu
Wetterau*AlyssaCornell UniversityNorth AmericaOtherAmphibiansamw268@cornell.edu
Penafiel RicaurteDiana AlexandraUniversidad AndreÌà_s BelloSouth AmericaVeterinary Medicine, Epidemiology, EcologyAmphibians, Fishes, Reptilesalexandra.penafiel.r@gmail.com